Annual Meeting and Voting

Thank you to everyone who joined us at 2016 NAMI Virginia Annual Meeting

2016 Board Elections

NAMI Virginia is pleased to welcome the newly elected board members:  Varun Choudhary, M.D., Jamie Forehand, and Jennifer Giles as well as the board members who were re-elected for a 2nd three-year term: Becky Graser and Jim Reinhard.  The new Executive Committee was also established and includes: 

President                                 Peter Nicewicz

First Vice President                Sandy Mottesheard

Second Vice President            Rob Reed

Secretary                                 Lynda Hyatt

Treasurer                                 Paul Wegkamp

Member At-Large                   Becky Graser 

Member At-Large                   Bill Phipps

2016 NAMI Virginia Awards

We are excited to announce the 2016 NAMI Virginia Award Winners:

 Jennifer Giles

Spirit of Recovery Awardjenn

NAMI Northern Virginia 

Outstanding NAMI Affiliate Award


Tommie Cubine

The Hope Award


Leah Ganssle

Young Leader Award


The Honorable Chris Peace (Accepted by Alexander Macaulay)            

Outstanding Legislator Awardalexander